About us

Graduate Entrepreneur is enabled by multiple student teams, 
all focused on making entrepreneurs successful.

Our
story

Entrepreneurship is one of the most important drivers for societal impact, and cities like Delft and Rotterdam understand that like no other. Whereas Delft continuously contributes to a more sustainable society through disruptive technologies, Rotterdam is well-known for its unique entrepreneurial mindset of capitalizing on opportunities.

 

In order to further stimulate the startup ecosystem, a group of TU Delft, Erasmus University Rotterdam and Erasmus MC alumni recognizing the potential of innovation and entrepreneurship amongst students initiated the development of Graduate Entrepreneur. They decided there was a need to bring existing initiatives, such as the Philips Innovation Award, YES!Delft and the Erasmus Centre of Entrepreneurship, together and complement the startup ecosystem of Delft and Rotterdam with a newly established investment fund.

 

Graduate Entrepreneur forms this central hub in the larger ecosystem, where all organizations that support young entrepreneurs join forces.

 

At our events and masterclasses, you can learn everything about entrepreneurship and develop your skills as an entrepreneur. If you want to validate or kickstart your idea on the basis of personal feedback, training sessions and pitching competitions, you can participate in the Philips Innovation Award. Furthermore, our Graduate Entrepreneur Fund supports you through capital, coaching and community. In these ways, you will be able to continuously develop your business. Graduate Entrepreneur has the best support for you at every step of your journey.

Fund Management
Fund Management

Auke van den Hout

Managing partner
auke.vandenhout@graduate.nl
Fund Management
Fund Management

Angela Pellaupessy

Partner
angela.pellaupessy@graduate.nl
Fund Management
Fund Management

Ludolf Stavenga

Venture Partner
ludolf.stavenga@graduate.nl
Fund Management
Fund Management

Nienke Roef

Associate
nienke.roef@graduate.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Isa van Tuyll

Chair
info@oc-delft.nl
Fund
Fund

Sacha Bloem

Board Member
sacha.bloem@graduate.nl
Hub
Hub

Tamo Meijer

Chair
tamo.meijer@graduate.nl
Fund
Fund

Tess Kruyt

Chair
tess.kruyt@graduate.nl
Award
Award

Annick Buitenhek

Chair
a.buitenhek@phia.nl
Hub
Hub

Joosje Kuijpers

Board Member
joosje.kuijpers@graduate.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Puck de Waal

Chair
p.dewaal@rsc-rvsv.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Jesse de Groot

Secretary
secretaris@oc-delft.nl
Award
Award

Pieter Knappert

Events
p.knappert@phia.nl
Fund
Fund

Youp van 't Hoff

Board Member
youp.vanthoff@graduate.nl
Award
Award

Thomas Barink

Ambassador
t.barink@phia.nl
Hub
Hub

Veronique Teer

Board Member
veronique.teer@graduate.nl
Hub
Hub

Anna Paardekooper

Board Member
anna.paardekooper@graduate.nl
Award
Award

Carlijn Ehrenburg

Communications
c.ehrenburg@phia.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Julia Ponfoort

Relations Manager
Fund
Fund

Jurriaan Rutten

Board Member
jurriaan.rutten@graduate.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Bent Gierlings

Young Entrepreneurs
b.gierlings@rsc-rvsv.nl
Award
Award

Amelie Balkenende

Events PHIA
a.balkenende@phia.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Eva Hagen

External Affairs II
tour@oc-delft.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Alexander van Citters

External Affairs I
traject@oc-delft.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Pepijn van der Leije

Vice President
p.vanderleije@rsc-rvsv.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Bas Peeters

Treasurer
b.peeters@rsc-rvsv.nl
Award
Award

Gijs Bleeker

Secretary
g.bleeker@phia.nl
Fund
Fund

Marleen Ruigrok

Board Member
marleen.ruigrok@graduate.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Lotte Veldhuisen

Marketing
l.veldhuisen@rsc-rvsv.nl
Fund
Fund

Nienke Beetsma

Board Member
nienke.beetsma@graduate.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Leander Barendse

Treasurer
thesaurier@oc-delft.nl
Award
Award

Twan Basset

Treasurer
t.basset@phia.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Bob Cloosterman

External Affairs
b.cloosterman@rsc-rvsv.nl
Fund
Fund

Federico van Eijnatten

Board Member
federico.vaneijnatten@graduate.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Tessel van Niekerk

Marketing
promotie@oc-delft.nl
Fund
Fund

Gilles Schreuder

Board Member
gilles.schreuder@graduate.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Noelle Staal

Young Entrepreneur
n.staal@rsc-rvsv.nl
Masterclass
Masterclass

Valérie Dop

Marketing
v.dop@rsc-rvsv.nl
Hub
Hub

Jon Bregman

Board Member
jon.bregman@graduate.nl
GetinTOUCH